Home decoration textile – pillow case

Finally I am here to show you what I made. Few posts ago I showed you a picture while I was working on this. I started working on 3 pillow cases at the same time, but I didn’t know that I’d need that much time to finish them.  Up to now I only finished 2 pieces but I can’t wait to show you, any more.

Pillows by Sparklina design
Pillows by Sparklina design

I don’t know if you remember a bed cover I made in December for an exhibition. That was my first idea and many people liked it, I even sold it soon after that exhibition. You can see it here. When people saw the bed cover they loved it, but they kept asking me why I didn’t made it with cats. That made me start thinking why I didn’t do something similar with cats. One day I got an idea for a pillow case with cats 🙂 ! I wanted to make something similar to the bad cover and I decided to use the same idea with a patchwork but this time I will put cats. I really liked the idea and I stared working. The bed cover I made in a week, but for this I needed more time. Well I didn’t work on them every day, because embroidery is hard work for me and it’s going slow. But hey, I enjoyed working on those pillow cases. I still work on the third one and I don’t know when I am going to finish. I am thinking to start making them more often, but I need to see your reaction first.

Enjoy 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Home decoration textile – pillow case

  1. I love these designs. they are awesome actually. Not a very cat man here but i will admit those cats are perfect combo for a cute pillow. Good works Mina and congrats 🙂

  2. The pillow case is a boutique product that would be geared towards a client with deep pocket (one who probably likes cats).

Leave a Reply

