Waves for Roxy

Hello everyone 🙂 …

I am here to show you my new design I did for competition on Talenthouse . They asked for a design for textile print that will be featured as part of a prestigious Quiksilver catwalk show that will take place at Otis College in Los Angeles in May 2015.

I choose to create a design for Roxy.

  • Roxy (young female sportswear): celebration of water, specifically the Pacific Ocean. Anything inspired by the water including waves, sea foam, sea creatures, etc.

 

I used my old design from college, the big wave I had drawn, and I added some details to look more realistic. Some white details for sea foam, few effects and at the end I did some drawings of sea creatures and put them on top of everything.. And now it looks like this

Wave

 

Because they asked for a design for textile I decided to make a repeat pattern from this 🙂 and it looks like this

Waves for ROXY
Waves for ROXY

 

NOW YOU CAN VOTE FOR MY SUBMISSION ON TALENTHOUSE HERE… CLICK ON THIS PICTURE AND YOU CAN VOTE WITH YOUR FACEBOOK AND TWITTER ACCOUNT !!!

 

VOTE FOR THIS DESIGN !! CLICK ON THE PICTURE !!
VOTE FOR THIS DESIGN !! CLICK ON THIS PICTURE !!

 

And finally here you can see how it looks the original design I used to make this pattern 🙂

 

Original wave
Original wave

 

Thank You for reading my blog and I hope you like this design.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR VOTES !!

Leave a Reply

